Posted on Mar. 21, 2019 | News Releases, Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Eastern Regional Service Board (ERSB) appointed a new Chairperson today from among the current members of the Board, pursuant to the Eastern Regional Service Board Act, 2012. Mr. Harold Mullowney, Mayor of the Town of Bay Bulls and long-time board member was appointed by his peers. The ERSB Board of Directors consists of 20 elected municipal officials from St. John’s to Clarenville.

“I wish to thank my municipal colleagues for the confidence they’ve shown in me by electing me as Chairperson of the Eastern Regional Service Board,” said Mayor Harold Mullowney. “The Board has a very important role in delivering regional municipal services, whether waste management, fire and emergency services, or other important municipal services. I sincerely look forward to advancing the Board’s mandate on behalf of all residents of Eastern Newfoundland.”

< Back to all news