Career opportunity! Have a look, maybe you'd like to work with us


Board of Directors

The Board consists of 20 elected public officials representing various wards across eastern Newfoundland. These Board members are elected by their respective municipal councils.

Meet the Board

Stephen Tessier


Danny Breen

Vice Chair
Mayor of St. John’s

Maggie Burton

St. John’s

Glenn Clarke

Trinity Conception North

Jill Bruce

St. John’s

Ian Froude

St. John’s

Wesley Drodge

Smith Sound & Isthmus

Sandy Hickman

St. John’s

Jamie Korab

St. John’s

Ophelia Ravencroft

St. John’s

Kevin McDonald

Southwest Avalon

Sheilagh O'Leary

St. John’s

Mark Vardy


Hilda Whelan

Trinity Bay South & Isthmus

Carl Ridgeley

St. John’s

Bill Antle

Mount Pearl

Gerard Tilley

Conception Bay South

Rod Delaney

Conception Bay Center

Larry Vaters


Ron Ellsworth

St. John’s

Nathan Ryan

Southern Shore

The Board of Directors of the Eastern Regional Service Board are remunerated based on the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador's Guidelines for Rates of Remuneration of Boards, Commissions and Agencies. See complete renumeration details.


The Board meets on the last Wednesday of each month. A link will be provided for viewing public meetings. Any changes will be posted under public notices. Individuals or groups wishing to address the Board should make a request in advance of the meeting by contacting the Board Clerk at 709-579-7960, or

2023 Tentative Meeting Schedule

  • January 25
  • February 22
  • March 29
  • April 26
  • May 31
  • June 28
  • September 27
  • October 25
  • November 29

Meeting Conduct

Conduct at meetings of the Eastern Regional Service Board shall be in accordance with the following rules:

  • Unless addressing the Board or entering or leaving the meeting place, all persons in the audience shall remain seated in the seats provided. No person shall stand or sit in the aisles or along the walls, unless permitted by the Chair. No person shall block any doorways.
  • All demonstrations, including cheering, yelling, whistling, handclapping and foot stomping which disrupts, disturbs or otherwise impedes the orderly conduct of the Board meeting are prohibited.
  • No placards, signs, posters, packages, bundles, suitcases or other large objects shall be brought into the meeting place except with the prior authorization of the Chair.
  • Smoking and vaping is prohibited in the meeting place.
  • It is requested that all persons wishing to speak to the Board shall indicate their intent in advance, and if approved, they should state their name, address, and the subject matter upon which they wish to speak for the record. All speakers who wish to address members of the Board or staff must do so through the Chair. No person shall address the Board until he or she has first been recognized by the Chair. In the interest of facilitating the business of the Board, all persons addressing the Board shall be limited to five (5) minutes unless such time is extended by the Chair for good cause.
  • Members of the audience shall respect the rights of others and shall not create noise or other disturbances so as to disrupt or disturb persons who are addressing the Board, Board members who are speaking, or otherwise impede the orderly conduct of the meeting. All persons addressing the Board shall speak in a civil and courteous manner and shall not yell, scream, or use foul language. Speakers shall address the agenda topic to which they are speaking on and shall not be repetitive.
  • Photographs, audiotapes and videotapes are not permitted at the Board meeting. Individuals may take handwritten notes.
  • Animals are prohibited in the Board meeting, except for trained K-9 police dogs and trained service animals as defined under Provincial law.

Meeting Minutes

Our meeting minutes are posted to the library section of our website.

Read our minutes